competitive state funds

Competitive state funds are state-owned and -operated facilities that compete with commercial insurers in writing workers compensation insurance in that state.

On This Page

Additional Information

Note that several of these funds also write workers compensation in additional states. The states with these funds are California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, New Mexico, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas, and Utah.