Press Releases


IRMI Awards Scholarships at NAIW Convention

Release Date: Jul 5, 2011

Release Date: July 6, 2011
Contact: Contact Us

DALLAS—International Risk Management Institute, Inc. (IRMI), recently presented two full scholarships to NAIW members at the 70th Annual Convention of the National Association of Insurance Women (NAIW) held in Las Vegas, Nevada. The Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS®) and Management Liability Insurance Specialist (MLIS®) scholarships were awarded at a special recognition ceremony at the convention on June 7, 2011.

Paul Murray, CRIS, Vice President of IRMI, made the presentations. “IRMI has partnered with NAIW and WebCE to award these scholarships to these deserving NAIW members,” said Mr. Murray. “The recipients show dedication to the industry and a desire to continually sharpen their base of knowledge.”

Scholarships Awarded:

Management Liability Insurance Specialist (MLIS®)

Victoria Lovinggood, ACSR, CISR, CPIW, CRIS
Underwriter, Casualty Group
Glendale, CA

Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS®)

Kelley Macpherson, AAI, CIC, CPIW
Payne Financial Group
Boise, ID