Home > Glossary

Standard Fire Policy Jurisdictions

Standard Fire Policy (SFP) Jurisdictions


Jurisdictions that have laws requiring that all property policies provide coverage that is at least equivalent to that provided by a standard fire policy. Some SFP states also impose this requirement on commercial inland marine (CIM) policies, whereas other SFP states do not. Therefore, the SFP states are divided into two groups: SFP states that exempt commercial inland marine coverage from the SFP equivalency requirement and SFP states without a commercial inland marine exemption.

Related Products

User ID: Subscriber Status:Free