Home > Glossary

Fellow In Risk Management


A professional designation awarded to persons who have completed a 10-course program that includes the three-course Associate in Risk Management (ARM) or Canadian Risk Management (CRM) program plus several other elective and required courses and a final examination. The FRM develops a foundation in law, accounting, finance, information systems, and specialties in risk management. The Risk and Insurance Management Society, Inc. (RIMS) administers the program.

Beacon Hill sidebar
Personal Lines CE sidebar
AgriCon-Banner-(728x90) (002)


Social Media

User ID: Subscriber Status:Free