Once you earn the right to use the Agribusiness and Farm Insurance Specialist (AFIS®) certification, you must engage in an ongoing continuing education process to maintain it.

This involves obtaining 6 hours of approved agribusiness and farm continuing education each year and every third year obtaining those 6 hours by attending an Emmett J Vaughan Agribusiness Conference. Generally, one online course or one approved educational event will satisfy this renewal requirement.

There are several ways to obtain renewal credit.

AFIS Reaccreditation Courses

The AFIS Learning Center will offer agribusiness and farm risk and insurance courses designed to increase your expertise. One of these courses is all that is necessary to satisfy your 6-hour continuing education requirement, and most will also qualify for insurance CE if you need it.

  • AFIS 1: Farm Property

  • AFIS 2: Farm Liability

  • AFIS 3: Farm Auto, Workers Compensation, and Umbrella Insurance

  • AFIS 4: Special Farm Property Insurance Lines

  • AFIS 5: Miscellaneous Farm Insurance Lines

  • Agricultural Insurance and Risk Management

These courses are now available in the AFIS Learning Center’s Course Catalog. Simply go to the AFIS Learning Center and then select the “Reaccreditation” tab.

What's New ad
Free Newsletters Promo
User ID: Subscriber Status:Free